New Year’s Resolutions

Happy New Year!  I wanted to publicly discuss my resolution for the new year in hopes that it might keep me accountable!

Find more balance.  Everyone says this right?  But seriously, with our jobs, balance is often gone as quickly as some soft baked cookies around our house.  Yes.I.Lack.All.Self-Control.  When we get home from work, all we want to do is lay on the couch, watch tv, and eat.  Lazy.  So this year, my goal is to still work hard at work but to get serious about finding time to workout (not just run) and to spend more time with our families and in our church/community.

For example, this last week or so, our family has been concerned with my brother’s health.  It turns out he is suffering from rare migraines but we were so concerned that it could be something much worse.  Times like that just remind me that you don’t have anything if you don’t have your health.  So I plan to spend more of my vacation/free time with my family, loving and enjoying and learning from them as much as possible while I still have time with them.  And I will workout more in an effort to keep myself around a bit longer for them to also enjoy!

pete-28

Me and my brother.

To kick off this resolution, Chase and I have agreed to cut out TV watching for a week.  I opted for longer but decided that every week, we will try to either cut something out of our routine or put something good in it.  Eliminating TV is hard (we are so addicted to the show Damages and are 2 episodes from the end!!) but so far the challenge has been great.  It gives me more time to workout, clean the house, and just spend time with Chase.  I will keep you posted on what we eliminate and add to our routines during the year!

What are your resolutions?  Happy new year to you all.  May God bless you with health and happiness throughout the next year.  With love, the Hallers.

pete-37

 

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

