Holy Nascar!

One of the perks of my job is that partners have tickets to events that I would not pay money to go to and then they pass them along to associates when they can’t go.  Sometimes it is a seat at a Colts game I could never afford.  This weekend it was tickets to one of America’s favorite sporting events….Nascar’s Brickyard 400! haha!

I have been to the Indianapolis Speedway before, but Chase had never been, and neither of us had ever been to a Nascar event.  I have to admit, I kind of loved it.  We had fabulous seats, the weather was beautiful, and it is pretty crazy to see and feel cars going by at insane speeds.  That said, I would not pay to go again, I wouldn’t watch the stuff on TV, and I’m not buying any ‘gear.’

But perhaps better than watching the cars was taking in the sights. 

First we had the entrance to the speedway: Them some cars flying by (I cheered for Kyle Busch and Jeff Gordon, the latter because that was the only name I knew off the top of my head and the former because he had an M&Ms car [evidently Indianapolis hates Kyle Busch because they booed at him everytime his names was called or he went by]):

 

And then there were some rear end cracks (sorry for the clarity – I had to zoom way in with my iPhone and it still wasn’t doing it justice):

 

And some fabulous hair on the gentlemen (I use the term loosely):

 

I really wanted to get a picture of one of the many women I saw wearing no bra that definitely should have been but that seemed too rude.  We had a great time and appreciated the tickets, but probably won’t be back…that is until I get a strong desire to see some awesome mullets again!

Leave a Reply

